FY 2023 Nonprofit Security Grant Program Urban Areas and State

NSGP Objective:

The objective of the FY 2023 Nonprofit Security Grant Program (NSGP) is to provide funding for physical and cybersecurity enhancements and other security-related activities to nonprofit organizations that are at high risk of a terrorist or other extremist attack. The NSGP also seeks to integrate the preparedness activities of nonprofit organizations with broader state and local preparedness efforts.

NSGP Application Information and Deadline:

- Notice of Funding Opportunity Released: Monday, February 27, 2023.
- State Administrative Agency (SAA) will notify interested applicants of their deadline and processes by Friday, March 3, 2023, 5:00PM (ET).
- State Administrative Agency Application Submission Period: Monday, March 6 through Friday, March 24, 2023, 5:00PM (ET).
- NSGP applications and supporting documents <u>must</u> be submitted to: fdem_nsgpgrant@em.myflorida.com by the designated SAA's application deadline.

NSGP Objective:

In FY 2023, there are two funding sources appropriated for nonprofit organizations:

- **NSGP Urban Area (NSGP-UA):** NSGP-UA funds nonprofit organizations located within FY 2023 Urban Area Security Initiative (UASI)-designated high-risk urban areas; and
- NSGP State (NSGP-S): NSGP-S funds nonprofit organizations located outside of a FY 2023 UASIdesignated high-risk urban area. Nonprofit organizations may not apply to FEMA directly.

DESIGNATED URBAN AREAS	
Jacksonville Urban Area	The defined Urban Area includes the following jurisdictions: Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau, and St. Johns
Tampa Urban Area	The defined Urban Area includes the following jurisdictions: City of Tampa (core city), City of St. Petersburg, City of Clearwater, and the counties of Hillsborough (core county) Pinellas, Citrus, Hardee, Hernando, Pasco, Polk, and Sumter; and the Port of Manatee
Orlando Urban Area	The defined Urban Area includes the following jurisdictions: The City of Orlando, Orange County, Seminole County, Lake County, and Osceola County
Miami-Ft. Lauderdale Urban Area	The defined Urban Area includes the following jurisdictions for the four Southeast Florida counties (Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade, and Monroe) City of Coral Springs, City of Fort Lauderdale, City of Hialeah, City of Hollywood, City of Miami, City of Miami Gardens, City of Miramar, City of Pembroke Pines, City of Sunrise, Broward County, Miami-Dade County, Monroe County and Palm Beach County, Key Biscayne, Miami Beach and Coral Gables
NSGP – State (NSGP-S)	Nonprofit organizations that fall outside the designated urban areas.